Advancing Technology for Humanity
slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3

Med Device Engineers Meetup (Joint MedDevCLE and IEEE Cleveland Section Event)

Dec 9 2014 - 5:00pm

Would you like to meet other engineers in the medical device field? Do you have a challenge that deserves some outside perspective? Are you interested in helping foster a true community of Med Device Engineers in Northeast Ohio? Do you like free food? 

If so, come join us at the MedDevCLE meetup on Tuesday, December 9th between 5 and 7pm. There is no charge to attend, and appetizers and non-alcoholic drinks will be provided free of charge. A cash bar is available. 

Mavis Winkles Irish Pub
5005 Rockside Road
Independence, OH 44131 *** NOT the Twinsburg location ***
(Ground Floor of Crown Centre at the intersection of I-77 & Rockside) 

For all details and to RSVP (required), visit 

This event is sponsored by the IEEE Cleveland Section and has been organized by Jonathan Sakai, Director of Engineering at NDI Medical and organizer of MedDevCLE.

IEEE Cleveland Section Officer Nominations and Elections

Dec 12 2014 - 11:59pm

It is once again time to hold elections for the Section Officers. Accordingly, nominations will be accepted thru 11:59PM on December 12, 2014 for the following offices: Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary.

Please submit your nominations to and place “NOMINATION” in the subject line.

If you are interested in learning more about the officer roles, please feel free to review a listing and explanation of officer responsibilities at the links below:

Chair Description

Vice Chair Description

Treasurer Description

Secretary Description

It is strongly suggested that nominees for Chair and Treasurer have at least one year of experience as an IEEE officer. Please feel free to send a message to the above email address with any questions regarding the above listed positions and responsibilities.

Voting will open on December 17 and run through December 18. An email will be sent to all eligible Cleveland Section with voting instructions. Results will be announced on December 19.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer